First Week of June


I just got awarded a contract for the illustrations in a children’s book which is exciting. It will be my first one so I’m looking forward to getting started on it. While I’ve been waiting on the specifics, I’ve had some free time to spend with the sketchbook.
Also, looking to get a new set of watercolor pencils soon so I have a whole set of a consistent brand. I like my Ink-tense pencils, but I hear they’re not light-fast which I’m not entirely comfortable with. Anybody out there have a favorite brand? I have a mixed set of pencils right now and they just all act differently which isn’t so hot. Anyway, here’s a couple of samples of this weeks sketchbook pages.

The whole gallery can be found here.

artist eye's view


katie sleeping

Leave a Reply

