Another Model Marathon at Hipbone Studios


On Sunday February 12th, I attended another one of Hipbone Studio’s model marathons. It was a good successful day full of drawing and sketching, a bit of painting, and a lot of experimenting. I learn something new every time I go and really enjoy the opportunity to sit and draw from life all day. I tend to jump around in technique a lot though. One of these days I’m going to head over there with a simple plan and simple set up. One type of paper (maybe two) and just one or two kinds of media. This past Sunday I used watercolor, pen, pencil, charcoal, conté, ink and brush, Pitt Pens, and china marker; perhaps something more that I’m forgetting. There was a good variety of models and some good poses as usual. Always pleasant to spend a day in the studio making pictures.

Leave a Reply

