Playing with my colors


I’ve been holed up for Weeks in my basement studio. Sketching characters and scenes, any chance I get, for the new book that’s scheduled to be released in the fall. Every so often I’ll take a short break and throw down colors scribbles anything to just clear my head and not think about fairies, teeth, and cute. This is one such sketch. Playing with the colors that will be used in the night scenes. Indigo, purples, blues, maybe even some greens. Good colors for night. Here they’re just splashed on the page, and this creepo is staring back at me.

image

Leave a Reply

