People You May Know


A lot of us spend time on Facebook and we see posts and pictures of friends, friends of friends, family, people you don’t know, and the persistent suggestion of people you may know. I got an idea from that last snippet to do a short series of paintings with the title “People You May Know” based off of various folks’ Facebook pics. I was happy to see how many people recognized the people in the paintings and really pleased to see how many people started using my paintings as their profile pics. I love painting these and I love the reception they get. So, with the first nine paintings completed, here are “People You May Know”.

One thought on “People You May Know

  1. Marco, these are very cool! You’ve made great color choices and the faces have a lot of character.
    btw–just saw my name on your sidebar. I’m sincerely highly honored!

Leave a Reply

