Dr. Sketchy, Horses, Chickens, and Me.


I finally got over to another Dr. Sketchy event, this time at Crush bar in SE Portland, which seems to be the natural home for the Portland Dr. Sketchy group. The model was the lovely Fleur de Sel, who was also one of the models at the first Dr. Sketchy I attended. She’s quite good, holds difficult poses as well as she can and seems really into the act of posing for artists, which is quite nice. Some models are just stiff, and unnatural, although not usually uncomfortable. I’ve been sketching as much as I can lately as I see limited free time in my future with the arrival of my soon to be born child. I’ve been sketching everything, people, horses, imaginary adventures, chickens, and naked people. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

