The Last Couple of Outings


Knowing very well that once my daughter was born, time spent galivanting around town sketching would be reduced to near non-existence, I spent the weeks leading up to her birth getting out and about on my days off as much as possible. She was born on May 11th at 9:08pm after a ridiculously quick labor. (my wife went in to labor at 4!) She was 7lbs 13oz and is 19 3/4 inches. She’s very healthy and Katie and I couldn’t be happier. Katie and little Abigail Jean are taking a nap now, so I thought I’d take this opportunity to post the last couple of sketches from the last outing I went on, as well as a casein painting I did of my mother as a sort of Mother’s Day tribute,finished off with a couple more casein paintings I pumped out over the week before Abigail was born. I had to get it in while I had the time.

3 thoughts on “The Last Couple of Outings

Leave a comment