The Quick and The Tiny


With the limited time available to me with my new baby, I’ve started onto a speedy new series of paintings I’m calling “The Quick and The Tiny”. I had pieces of watercolor paper lying around from trimming down bigger sheets which are about the size of a business card (hence the tiny) and I’ve decided to finally use them for something. They’re done in under two hours (hence the quick) in watercolor from pictures of folks posted on various social media. They look great framed and I hope to do more as time allows. These four are done in watercolor. Thanks goes out to the sometimes unknowing models, in this case, Alison, Natalie, and Zuleyha.

Leave a Reply

