Inspiration and Obsession


Hunched over my desk feverishly scribbling, pacing and dancing in front of a canvas, the night wears on. At a near frantic pace I attempt to get ideas and inspiration into the sketchbooks. Obsessed with lines, form, value, and hue. There is never enough time.

I’ve been diligently plugging away as of late. Finished kids book number three, and have been trying to learn how to paint flowers in watercolor, and always always always, putting work in trying to get better at portraits and figures. If you want to see more of my work or see what I’ve been up to on a more regular basis, check me out on Instagram. It’s my way to be lazy and post my art as it’s finished. It never looks as good as scanned art, but it is what it is. Follow me even_sketchier

Leave a Reply

